AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

The Pros and Cons of Whales

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 1, 2011
As I mentioned in another thread, my background is in the gaming industry (computer/video games, not gambling). My company makes games that use what is called the "F2P" or "Free To Play", or "Free to Play/microtransaction" model. It has some similarities to MFC's token economy.

In my industry (and many others, so I am assuming yours also), whales are customers who spend significantly more money than the average customer. Whether you all use this term, I am referring to the people who drop thousands of tokens per month, often in large amounts (1000, 5000, 10000, etc.).

Most of the popular girls seem to have a couple of whales, and they definitely make their presence felt. Usually they are cheered on wildly by the other members, and of course they always get a big reaction from the models. I have some theories on the way they affect a model's community - both positive and negative. I'll hold off on expressing those theories until others have had a chance to post. I don't want to bias the discussion.

Ok, preamble out of the way. Onto the questions:

1) What positive effects do you think whales have on the rest of your members/viewers?

2) What negative effects do you think they have?

3) Do you actively do anything to accentuate the positive effects, and minimize the negative effects?