AmberCutie's Forum
An adult community for cam models and members to discuss all the things!

Do I have to be nude to make money?

• ** WARNING - ACF CONTAINS ADULT CONTENT **
    Only persons aged 18 or over may read or post to the forums, without regard to whether an adult actually owns the registration or parental/guardian permission. AmberCutie's Forum (ACF) is for use by adults only and contains adult content. By continuing to use this site you are confirming that you are at least 18 years of age.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Feb 10, 2011
Im a total newbie here. Never done the cam thing, and this may sound like a stupid question, but do I have to get naked? I dont think I could get comfortable with that.

Short answer: no. There are non-nude models out there. I don't know much about them, but check out SuzySmartz, maybe even ask her about how she rolls on MFC to get an idea of how you could make money without getting naked.

I dont think that you HAVE to get naked to make money. Do I believe that nude models make more money...yes! The way I see it most guys are horny and online looking for some fun/attention and simply put "sex" sells!

As you are online more you will get your regulars that just come to talk and spend time with you and really get to know you as a person. Most of them could care less about shows or nudity and just enjoy your company but they are few and far between.

Essentially to answer your question...yes you can still make money but you will need a killer personality to get people in your room and keep them there....plus you will have to have something going on whether it be a raffle, some sort of game for prizes etc to keep people interested. There are cam sites designed especially for non nude models, I have never been part of one but maybe you should check some of those out as well.

not really, no. To make *good* money like Elay said, yes. However, you will have to be very creative if you're not going to be nude.